Lingering

My Uncle called last night and said mom was about the same. She was drinking a bit but that was it.
She is back to having periods of apnea where she quits breathing for 20 to 30 seconds and then she’ll take a big gasp of air.

A nurse called me the other morning when mom was having the same apnea and wanted to get the family gathered because the nurse thought perhaps mom was taking her last breaths.

But she’s still here…lingering.

And I still continue to wait for THE call. The call saying she is gone.

As for now, I must get a bit of sleep. I am emotionally and physically exhausted from this whole situation :(

One response to “Lingering

  1. Josh,
    I will keep you and your mother in my prayers. I know from personal experience how hard this is and from your previous post I can feel the bond you share. Even knowing this ends her struggle with cancer does not dull the emotional pain of losing her. I do promise in time it will though.

Leave a Reply

