I Must Be Strong

I find it odd that during the month my mom was in the hospital dying of cancer, I never cried, never let it get to me, and I stayed strong.
Now that she’s gone, it’s hit me like a ton of bricks, I have moments where I just feel like spontaneously crying, and I’m just weak, drained, and depressed.

Today is my wife’s 31st birthday and I just sat around starting off into space. Then I laid in bed, cried a bit, and then fell asleep for two hours until she went to work.

I can’t let this get to me. I miss my mom terribly, but I have a wife and 4 kids who need me too. So I must be strong and try to move past this and not let it consume me.

3 responses to “I Must Be Strong

  1. Josh I was going through a depressed state. There were times I did not want to read my bible or do anything. But I started reading through the New Testament. Every time I started to go back I would read. The scripture brought comfort to me. Like medicine, I did not want to read it, but every time that I focused on Jesus and the Word it gave me a strength. I am still praying…BTW my son is 32. Praying you will find an extra strength today. You said you were an only child. I only had one and you know he was the greatest gift, other than my salvation that I have ever received. Happy Birthday, you were your mom’s gift, and obviously a great one. Rejoice today. She would want you to. Rejoice not in your loss but in all you gained from her. “Greater is He that is in you, than he that brings on all your sadness, hurts, and pain, He is ABLE”

Leave a Reply

