Dad

My dad passed away yesterday. He’d been suffering from COPD for a LONG time.  I got a call from Meals on Wheels that they couldn’t get ahold of him, so I went and checked on him and found him passed away in his chair.

 

I love you dad. I’ll miss you 😦

 

 

Doing what he loved most: Camping and fishing!

 

 

One response to “Dad

  1. Josh, I am so sorry. Even though we know death is a realty for all of us when it comes it is difficult pill to swallow. I never know what to say that seems to make much sense and I do not even know you but I do care. Just now as I write I pray for you that you will feel God’s hand of comfort on you and His peace that passes all understanding. If you look to HIm he will help you through this time. I know…. he has been faithful during times of my greatest need. Thank you for sharing with us your sorrow.

Leave a Reply

